National Pay Scale 2026 Calculator | Bangladesh Govt Salary
Bangladesh Government Salary Guide
National Pay Scale 2026 Calculator: Check Grade, Basic Salary and Allowances
Quick answer: Select your grade, valid basic salary and workplace category in the calculator below to estimate phased basic pay and the listed monthly allowances. The Cabinet approved National Pay Scale 2026 on 31 August 2026 with retrospective effect from 1 July 2026; detailed Finance Division fixation and allowance instructions must still be followed when issued.
জাতীয় বেতনস্কেল ২০২৬ ক্যালকুলেটর
বার্ষিক বেতন বৃদ্ধি, ধাপভিত্তিক মূল বেতন ও প্রযোজ্য ভাতাসহ আনুমানিক মাসিক বেতন নিরূপণ
আপডেট: ১ সেপ্টেম্বর ২০২৬National Pay Scale 2026 Calculator Bangladesh
This National Pay Scale 2026 calculator is for Bangladesh government employees who want a practical estimate of the new basic salary, phased increase, annual increment, house rent and selected monthly allowances. It answers the main search intents behind 9th Pay Scale 2026 calculator, Bangladesh government salary calculator, new pay scale salary chart, pay fixation calculator and the Bangla searches নবম পে স্কেল ক্যালকুলেটর and সরকারি বেতন হিসাব.
The result is an estimate, not an official pay-fixation statement. A correct personal salary depends on the employee's actual grade, admissible basic pay, service record, annual increment, posting location, government accommodation, allowances, deductions and the final Finance Division order. Use the tool for planning and comparison, then confirm the payable amount through the relevant accounts office, iBAS++ record, pay slip and official gazette.
National Pay Scale 2026 at a Glance
| Pay structure | National Pay Scale 2026, commonly searched as the 9th Pay Scale |
|---|---|
| Approval date | 31 August 2026 |
| Effective date | 1 July 2026, with phased implementation |
| Number of grades | 20 |
| Grade 20 starting basic | Tk 20,000 |
| Grade 1 fixed basic | Tk 156,000 |
| Revised allowance stage | Scheduled from 1 January 2028 |
| Detailed fixation rules | Subject to Finance Division gazettes, orders and instructions |
What Is Officially Confirmed?
The official state news agency reported that the Cabinet approved the new national pay structure after reviewing the National Pay Commission 2025 and Armed Forces Pay Committee 2025 reports. The confirmed policy points are:
- The existing 20-grade structure remains.
- The minimum starting basic for Grade 20 is Tk 20,000 and the fixed basic for Grade 1 is Tk 156,000.
- The Grade 20 starting basic rises by 142%, while the Grade 1 fixed basic rises by 100% compared with National Pay Scale 2015.
- The revised structure takes effect from 1 July 2026 but is implemented gradually across FY2026–27 and FY2027–28.
- Employees in Grades 10–20 receive priority during phased implementation because of their relatively lower incomes.
- Revised allowances are scheduled to take effect together from 1 January 2028.
- A monthly Tk 3,000 allowance was approved for each eligible child with special needs, and mobile-allowance eligibility was extended to employees in all grades; the exact mobile-allowance amount was not stated in the cited announcement.
- Separate gazettes, orders and instructions will define pay fixation, allowances, pensions and post-retirement benefits.
Approval, implementation reporting and a detailed gazette are different things. When a later official order conflicts with a news report, chart, social-media post or calculator assumption, the official order prevails.
National Pay Scale 2015 vs 2026 Grade-Wise Basic Salary Chart
The calculator contains the following grade ranges as its 2026 working reference. The Grade 20 starting basic, Grade 1 fixed basic and the 20-grade structure are directly confirmed in the Cabinet approval report. Until the detailed Finance Division schedule is available, use intermediate-grade ranges as calculator reference data and verify them against the final gazette before making an official claim or financial decision.
| Grade | National Pay Scale 2015 | 2026 Calculator Reference | Starting Increase |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Tk 78,000 fixed | Tk 156,000 fixed | 100% |
| 2 | Tk 66,000–76,490 | Tk 132,000–153,000 | 100% |
| 3 | Tk 56,500–74,400 | Tk 113,000–148,800 | 100% |
| 4 | Tk 50,000–71,200 | Tk 100,000–142,400 | 100% |
| 5 | Tk 43,000–69,850 | Tk 86,000–139,700 | 100% |
| 6 | Tk 35,500–67,010 | Tk 71,000–134,000 | 100% |
| 7 | Tk 29,000–63,410 | Tk 58,000–126,800 | 100% |
| 8 | Tk 23,000–55,470 | Tk 46,000–110,800 | 100% |
| 9 | Tk 22,000–53,060 | Tk 44,000–105,900 | 100% |
| 10 | Tk 16,000–38,640 | Tk 32,000–77,300 | 100% |
| 11 | Tk 12,500–30,230 | Tk 25,000–60,500 | 100% |
| 12 | Tk 11,300–27,300 | Tk 24,300–58,700 | 115% |
| 13 | Tk 11,000–26,590 | Tk 24,000–58,000 | 118% |
| 14 | Tk 10,200–24,680 | Tk 23,500–56,800 | 130% |
| 15 | Tk 9,700–23,490 | Tk 22,800–55,200 | 135% |
| 16 | Tk 9,300–22,490 | Tk 21,900–52,900 | 135% |
| 17 | Tk 9,000–21,800 | Tk 21,400–51,900 | 138% |
| 18 | Tk 8,800–21,310 | Tk 21,000–50,900 | 139% |
| 19 | Tk 8,500–20,570 | Tk 20,500–49,600 | 141% |
| 20 | Tk 8,250–20,010 | Tk 20,000–48,400 | 142% |
How the Three Basic-Pay Phases Work
The staged percentages apply to the increase over the reference basic, not to the entire final basic. This distinction is crucial. Reporting on the detailed implementation states that Grades 1–9 receive 40% of the increase from July 2026, 70% cumulatively from January 2027 and 100% from July 2027. Grades 10–20 receive 50%, 75% and 100% on the same dates.
| Period | Grades 1–9 | Grades 10–20 | What Changes |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 Jul–31 Dec 2026 | 40% of increase | 50% of increase | First basic-pay phase |
| 1 Jan–30 Jun 2027 | 70% cumulative | 75% cumulative | Second basic-pay phase |
| From 1 Jul 2027 | 100% | 100% | Full revised basic |
| From 1 Jan 2028 | Revised allowance stage | Allowances scheduled together | |
How to Use the Government Salary Calculator
- Select your government pay grade from Grade 1 to Grade 20.
- Select the exact basic salary applicable to you on 30 June 2026. Do not choose a nearby amount simply because it produces a preferred result.
- Select the correct workplace category for house-rent calculation.
- Select the number of children eligible for education assistance.
- If applicable, enter the number of children with special needs.
- Press মাসিক বেতন নিরূপণ করুন to view the current stage, phased basic, allowances and estimated monthly totals.
- Open the calculation-method panel under the result to understand how each stage was derived.
For the closest estimate, compare the selected basic with your official pay slip or service record. A wrong input produces a wrong projection even when the calculator itself works correctly.
How the Calculator Estimates Pay Fixation
Detailed employee-level fixation instructions are still subject to Finance Division orders. The calculator uses a service-benefit method for estimation: it moves the selected 30 June 2026 basic to the next stored 2015-scale step for the 1 July increment, measures the difference from the grade's 2015 starting basic, and adds that service-benefit amount to the stored 2026 starting basic. The resulting difference is then phased according to the applicable grade group.
This is a transparent calculation model, not a declaration that the Finance Division must use the same method. If the official fixation formula later treats service benefit, increment, ceiling, rounding or allowance base differently, the official formula replaces the estimate.
Grade 9 Salary Calculation Example
Assume a Grade 9 employee has a basic salary of Tk 25,480 on 30 June 2026. The calculator moves it to the next stored 2015-scale step, Tk 26,760, for the 1 July 2026 annual increment. Grade 9 starts at Tk 22,000 under National Pay Scale 2015, so the estimated service benefit is Tk 4,760. Adding that amount to the calculator's Tk 44,000 Grade 9 reference produces an estimated full 2026 basic of Tk 48,760.
- First phase: Tk 26,760 + 40% of the Tk 22,000 increase = Tk 35,560.
- Second phase: Tk 26,760 + 70% of the Tk 22,000 increase = Tk 42,160.
- Full basic stage: 100% of the increase gives an estimated basic of Tk 48,760.
The example explains the calculator output only. It must not be used as an official Grade 9 fixation certificate.
Annual Increment, Pay Step and Ceiling
Annual increment is a major source of confusion in searches for Bangladesh govt salary calculation. The calculator first applies the next stored 2015 pay step where one exists. If the selected salary is already at the stored ceiling, or Grade 1 has no higher stored step, it does not invent an extra old-scale step. It also shows a later 5% increment estimate on the stored full 2026 basic.
Actual entitlement can depend on increment date, joining date, promotion, time scale or selection grade, leave, disciplinary effect, service break and official rounding rules. Employees with any of these circumstances should verify the result with their drawing and disbursing or accounts authority.
House Rent Allowance: Why Location Matters
House rent is not a single national percentage for every employee. The calculator asks whether the posting is in Dhaka City Corporation, another listed city corporation or Savar, or another location. It then uses the stored rate and minimum amount for that category. During the transition it uses the applicable reference basic; in the later stage it uses the full stored 2026 basic.
The 2026 house-rent slabs inside the calculator are a working estimate until confirmed by the final allowance order. Government accommodation, rent-free accommodation or another special housing arrangement may reduce or remove an employee's normal house-rent entitlement; the calculator does not determine those individual cases.
Medical, Education, Mobile and Special-Needs Allowances
The calculator separates known numeric inputs from amounts that were not stated in the cited approval announcement. It uses Tk 1,500 monthly medical allowance and education assistance of Tk 500 for one eligible child or a maximum Tk 1,000 for two or more eligible children under its current working rules.
The Cabinet approval introduced Tk 3,000 per month for each eligible child with special needs and expanded mobile-allowance eligibility to all grades. Because the announcement did not state the mobile-allowance amount, the calculator does not add an invented figure. This is the correct treatment for a transparent estimate: unknown amounts remain labelled as pending rather than being silently included.
What the Monthly Salary Estimate Includes
- Selected basic under the stored National Pay Scale 2015 steps
- Applicable annual-increment step used by the calculator
- Estimated full 2026 basic and phased basic-pay amounts
- House rent based on the selected workplace category
- Medical allowance used by the tool
- Education assistance based on the selected eligible-child count
- Special-needs child allowance at the stage built into the calculator
What the Calculator Does Not Calculate
The displayed total is not automatically the employee's net take-home salary. The calculator does not fully calculate income tax, GPF or CPF deductions, loan recovery, welfare or insurance deductions, group-specific risk allowance, overtime, charge allowance, deputation benefit, government-accommodation adjustment, festival bonus, Bangla New Year allowance, recreation allowance, pension contribution, arrears, cadre-specific benefit or every department-specific payment.
Those items vary by employee, office and order. For net salary, use the official pay bill, iBAS++ record and deduction statement after the new rules are operational.
Pay Scale 2026 Gazette and PDF: How to Verify
People frequently search for 9th Pay Scale 2026 gazette PDF download. A circulating image or uploaded PDF is not automatically the government gazette. The Cabinet approval report states that the Finance Division will issue the necessary gazettes, orders and implementation instructions. Until the relevant document is published and identifiable by its official source, date and reference number, do not use an unofficial copy as final proof.
- Check the Finance Division website and its notices or pay-scale resources.
- Confirm the document date, memo or gazette reference and issuing authority.
- Compare the fixation formula, grade schedule and allowance provisions with the calculator assumptions.
- For personal fixation, verify the order through the relevant accounts office and iBAS++ record.
Pension Increase Under National Pay Scale 2026
The calculator does not calculate pension, but the Cabinet decision also approved slab-based net-pension increases. These are relevant to readers searching for the Pay Scale 2026 pension update:
| Existing Monthly Net Pension | Approved Increase |
|---|---|
| Tk 9,000 or less | 100% |
| Tk 9,001–20,000 | 75% |
| Tk 20,001–30,000 | 65% |
| Tk 30,001–40,000 | 60% |
| Tk 40,001 or more | 55% |
The wider package is expected to cover around 2.4 million military and civilian employees and more than 900,000 retired employees and other eligible beneficiaries. Reported estimated additional annual expenditure is approximately Tk 105,580 crore. The government also stated that One Rank One Pension would be introduced gradually by 2030.
Common Bangla Searches Explained
“নবম পে স্কেল ২০২৬ বেতন ক্যালকুলেটর” and “নতুন পে স্কেলে বেতন কত হবে” refer to the estimate produced by the calculator above. “সরকারি বেতন স্কেল ২০২৬ গ্রেড তালিকা” usually means the 20-grade basic-pay chart. “৯ম পে স্কেল গেজেট PDF” means the official implementation document, not a calculator-generated result. Keeping these intents separate prevents an estimate from being mistaken for a legal entitlement.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is National Pay Scale 2026 approved?
Yes. The Cabinet approved it on 31 August 2026, with retrospective effect from 1 July 2026 and phased implementation.
Is National Pay Scale 2026 the 9th Pay Scale?
Yes. “9th Pay Scale 2026” is the commonly used search name for Bangladesh's National Pay Scale 2026.
What is the minimum basic salary?
The confirmed Grade 20 starting basic is Tk 20,000.
What is the highest basic salary?
The confirmed Grade 1 fixed basic is Tk 156,000.
When does the full revised basic apply?
Reporting on the phased plan states that the third and full-basic stage begins from 1 July 2027.
When do revised allowances begin?
The announced schedule places the revised allowance stage from 1 January 2028.
Does 40% or 50% mean employees receive only that percentage of the final basic?
No. The percentages refer to the increased portion above the reference basic, not the entire final basic.
Does the calculator show net take-home salary?
No. It shows the listed salary components and does not fully subtract tax, GPF, loans or every personal deduction.
Is this an official government calculator?
No. It is an independent informational tool. Official fixation and payment records take priority.
Can I use the result as proof for a bank loan or official claim?
No. Use an authenticated salary certificate, pay slip or official fixation statement issued by the competent authority.
Why can my actual salary differ?
Differences can arise from service history, promotion, increment date, posting location, government accommodation, admissible allowances, deductions and later official rules.
Where should I check the final gazette?
Use Finance Division and official government publication channels, then confirm personal application through your accounts office.
Related BD Jobs 52 Guides
- Bangladesh government job circular, BCS preparation and bank-job guide
- BPSC Non-Cadre syllabus and marks distribution
- Important official websites for government and private jobs in Bangladesh
Official and Supporting Sources
- Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha — Cabinet approval, grade limits, pensions, allowances and implementation
- Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha — effective date and Finance Division instructions
- Prothom Alo English — separate phased percentages for Grades 1–9 and Grades 10–20
- Prothom Alo English — basic-pay and allowance implementation schedule
- Prothom Alo English — mobile and special-needs child allowances
- The Daily Star — Cabinet-approved structure and confirmed end points
- Finance Division — National Pay Scale 2015 reference
- Office of the Chief Accounts Officer, Pension and Fund Management — official pension references
For new notices and updated BD Jobs 52 resources, follow the official BD Jobs 52 Facebook page.